New here? Sign Up Have an account?

im lonely but im not that lonely yet

Hi my name is Ian Culpin, im 25, live on the suffolk/essex boarder.

I am a carpenter making handmade bespoke kitchens and furniture love my job been doing it for 8 years. i have recently moved out my parents house into my own flat. my hobbies mainly include football which i play 3 nights a week plus sunday league for my local team which i play in goal. i have a pet snake a Burmese python but dont worry she is dog tame, very friendly (securely locked away ;) ) weekends i spend either doing private carpentry jobs or down the pub with my friends most of the time till early sunday morning!

why am i here on this site? i was born deaf in my left ear but had perfect hearing in my right but last year i got poleaxed during football by accident, and it made me loose majority of hearing in my right. I hear well enough with hearingaid, and lead a normal life, of course with some added challenges that you are probably familiar with. we get delt our hand of cards in life so we have to play with them the best we can and get on with life right? i have lots of friends and family who are great but i dont know any 1 who is deaf so what im looking for its to make a few new friends, (maybe more) to share experiences and share understanding of what its like to be deaf. people of all ages and hearing loss :) im a friendly and patient guy so dont be shy :) find me on facebook because id rather not have to pay for this

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildMuscular
Height6' 5" (196 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsReptile
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

Job TitleCarpenter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsHomeland
Southpark
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Horror
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Sports, Technical
HobbiesSports, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dining, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorSlapstick
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, TV

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness